Response to Text

We are revising skills we need to read for meaning and understanding.

First I had to make a copy of the google slide make predictions. Before reading the story, take a look at the title. I had to write a paragraph predicting what the story might be about, and then I had to answer the questions. After reading the story, compare your predictions with what actually happens.

Next we had to read a book called Leather Satchel. This is book is about a girl named Mary. Mary was a girl who went to school and always wanted a Leather Satchel.

Lastly I had to make a copy of the respone to text. And I had to find the definition of these words and write what they mean. The words was Gully, Scowled, Clatter, Slate and Satchel.

I enjoyed making predictions. I did well on finding the meaning of each words. I need to improve on comparing my predictions.

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *