Response to Text

We are revising skills we need to read for meaning and understanding.

First I had to make a copy of the Response to Text.

Next we had to read a book called Sparks. This book is about a boy named Dillon. It was Dillon’s birthday for his present he got a scooter that shoots out sparks he wouldn’t let Harley have a turn. To find out more about Dillon and Harley. Take a look at my Class Site the book is on the reading slide. There is Kakano, Whakaaro, Mataki and Kaikorero. You need to go on Kakano’s slide because their are the one who has the book.

Lastly I had to make a copy of the response to text. And I had to find the definition of these words and write what they mean. The word Verandah, Rattle, Grim, Selfish and Ruffling.

I enjoyed finding the meaning of each words. I did well on reading the book Sparks. I need to improve on answering questions.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *