Taniwha Names

LI: To understand the Treaty of Waitangi.

LI: Understand how culture connects with your name.

As part of the task, I created a Taniwha using my name. It was a fun and creative exercise that allowed me to put my imagination to work. First, I practiced drawing different designs on paper until I was happy with my concept. Then, I brought my vision to life on my Chromebook by adding colours, details, scales, and tails. I even added unique patterns to make my Taniwha truly one-of-a-kind. I enjoyed this task so much because it allowed me to express my creativity and come up with some really good ideas.

2 thoughts on “Taniwha Names

  1. Annyeoung Hasna,
    I just saw how incredible your taniwha name looks. And I loved the way your interpreted your name into the taniwha.
    How did you come up with this?

    1. Thank you Folose,
      For commenting on my blog, I wanted to do a taniwha face because I didn’t know how to put my name looking like a taniwha, so my teacher gave me some tips, then I decided to put my name on top of my taniwha’s face.

      Kind Regards: Hasna

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *