Food Safety Guide

For Inquiry we learned about Food Safety. Food Safety is important because you don’t have to worry about being sick.

First we had a choice if we wanted a partner. My partner was Valencia and I. We had to make a copy of the Food Safety Guide. 

Next I had to go to Food Safety Guide slides and do Glossary – Define these words and terms: and I had to pick 4 stuff to do the definition and I picked: Foodborne illness, Bacteria, Pesticide residue, Undercooking Overcooking Cross Contamination. This is the four tricks not to get sick: Clean your food so you don’t get germs, Separate the raw food away from the fresh food, Cook the food because if you eat raw food you might get sick and don’t over cook it and Cold Temperatures keep most harmful bacteria from multiplying.

Lastly I had to show Miss Tele’a or Miss White so I can blog about it.

I enjoyed doing the Tricks to Not Get Sick. I did well at my DLO. I need to improve on my Food Safety Guide.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *